Talbott Street Cocktail

As far as I know, this is an original recipe. I wanted something besides a plain ol’ gin and tonic- my usual warm weather go-to. To be honest, this was a total fluke! I knew I enjoy a splash of lemon in both my g & t’s and my iced passion tea… Why shouldn’t they go together? A little sweet, a little tart, and refreshing to boot. I named it after our colorful, diverse street in the historic Herron-Morton neighborhood of downtown Indianapolis. Don’t wait until next summer to give this delightful adult beverage a try!

Ingredients:
1.5 oz gin
3 oz brewed Tazo iced passion tea
3 oz tonic (diet for me) water
Splash of lemon juice

Directions:
Add ice cubes to high ball glass. Add ingredients. Enjoy 😎
IMG_2524.JPG

Leave a Reply

